top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurwaelkhadhri

Top 10 Beauty Tools & Accessories

Dernière mise à jour : 16 févr. 2020

1. Schick Silk Touch Up razor


Product description:

The Schick Silk Touch Up razor is a great multipurpose beauty tool that expertly shapes eyebrows, removes fine hairs, and also gently exfoliates. It is designed with fine micro guards on the blade to help protect the skin. The set includes 3 razors and 1 extra Precision Cover that attaches to the blade to shorten the blade's length for precise eyebrow shaping.



I'm a redhead with pale skin and light see thru hair on my arms and face. I'm a makeup artist and kept hearing from others about-face shaving (derma planning) how it makes the makeup look better and skin glowy and decided why not, let's try it! And I'm so impressed! I wish I had a picture as I was using the tool how much white peach fuzz came off in small strokes! I loved the eyebrow tool, couldn't have shaped the brow without it! It's important to properly cleanse before using as you will be opening up your pores in the process for exfoliating, some of the reviews said they broke out and I imagine it bc they didn't properly cleanse. I washed my face and patted dry then used the product and rinsed with cold water and washed my hands with antibacterial soap. Then apply toner, serum and a high-quality moisturizer. From research, the rec. Not wearing makeup the day you use this and gently cleanse and moisturize. So that's what I did! I dipped the blade in rubbing alcohol to sanitize after using it. I don't know how some reviews said they cut themselves with this tool, I was nervous to try this bc of said reviews but honestly no. Hold the tool at a 45-degree angle, make small strokes downward and hold the skin taut on the area you are doing. There's no way you're going to draw blood. Good luck and give it a try!

2. Tinkle Eyebrow Razor



Product description

Tinkle Eyebrow Razor removes the fine hairs of the eyebrow, neck, and face as well as unnecessary hairs elsewhere. Tinkle Eyebrow Razor has a stainless steel safety cover attached to each blade to protect a woman's sensitive skin. Even beginners can easily and safely use it. The authentic Tinkle has the "DORCO" trademark. Blades Made in Korea / Handles Made in Vietnam.


As a makeup artist and one who frequently wears makeup, I wanted to get rid of the peach fuzz on my face that was only visible (and likely only noticeable to myself, really) when I would wear foundation and had to be mindful of brush strokes making the peach fuzz “stand up.” Instead of visiting my dermatologist for an expensive dermaplaning treatment (i was also interested in the benefits of dermaplaning as a skin exfoliating treatment), I decided to give these little one-blade razors a go first after a friend’s recommendation. And they honestly worked great! I have quite sensitive skin, so I did a test run on a small portion of my face first, then moisturized, and when I noticed no irritation the following days, I continued with the rest of my face. I worked with short, light strokes and I was easily able to remove the fuzz on my upper lip, chin, and on the sides of my face and jawline with no problems. I was also able to clean up around my brows where my tweezers were useless! I bought a pack of six and each razor comes with its own cover over the blade for safety.


I’m not a professional in hair removal (just makeup!), so I would do your research before deciding to do this for yourself. Because the blade does exfoliate the skin while removing any unwanted hair, it shouldn’t be done too often or on the skin with certain skin issues. So definitely do lots of research or even consider consulting with your dermatologist if you have other skin concerns or conditions.


But what I can definitely say is that my bits of peach fuzz is removed with ease and my face feels SO smooth after I “shave” and moisturize! My foundation glides on and looks so good!


Also, the hair *doesn't* grow back thicker or darker or in greater quantity. The hair may seem “thicker” when growing back because when it is shaved off, a blunt end is formed on the tiny hair and makes it seem thicker, but it’s not at all. I’ve been doing this for about a year now and I will “shave” about twice a month and toss the blade after it’s second or third use so it doesn’t irritate my skin. But at this price, I’m super happy!


3.Cotton Swabs


Product description

Q-tips cotton swabs are the Ultimate Home and Beauty Tool. With the softest cotton at the tip from the end of the stick to the top of the swab and a gently flexible stick, our cotton swabs are perfect for a variety of uses. Different uses for our cotton swabs include beauty (apply or remove eyeliner & eye-shadow), baby care (delicately care for sensitive areas), home & electronics (clean and dust hard-to-reach spaces), and first aid (gently apply ointments and creams). Our paper sticks are sourced from sustainable forests. Our cotton swabs are biodegradable when composted and our packaging is recyclable. These cotton swabs are made with 100% pure cotton. The “Q” stands for Quality, something we’ve stood by since our founding by Leo Gerstenzang in 1923. We’re proud of our history, commitment to the environment, and legacy of softness and quality. Today, Q-tips cotton swabs are the leading cotton swab brand and have been trusted for superior quality, versatility, and value for more than 85 years. Our swabs are light and portable, which makes them perfect for on-the-go. Make sure to try our other products including Precision Tips & Anti-Microbial Cotton Swabs. We’re also thrilled to announce our Q-tips Beauty Rounds, a premium quality cotton pad for a wide range of beauty needs.



But one thing's for sure, I am NOWHERE NEAR running out any time soon! And I've had them forever! I just use them to clean my ears every 2 days. Probably more than one person needs, but I like that I can spend $12 and not have to worry about it for several, several months. And they're the best cotton swabs on the market! I'll definitely buy them again...


4. Gillette Venus


Product Description

Venus Extra Smooth is our first women's razor created with 5 razor blades to hug every curve and get virtually every hair. The result is a close shave and unsurpassed Venus smoothness. Venus Extra Smooth razor cartridges come in a 4-count package.



I first purchased these razors with the Platinum Extra Smooth handle. I was absolutely thrilled! I have tried almost every shaving product available from disposable razors to a single blade luxury razor that retails for $75. These razors coupled with the Platinum Extra Smooth handle are the best razor I've used. They are extremely easy to shave with and I find that they are very moisturizing with no razor burn. I have never been a fan of the razors with the disposable blades because remembering to re-order them always seems like an extra step of work. These razor heads and the Venus Platinum handle make the extra step of ordering them, worth every minute. They leave me with a perfect shave that lasts!


5. Beauty Foundation Blending Sponge



Before I say anything else, I have owned a bunch of actual Beauty Blenders. These makeup sponges are REAL Beauty Blender dupes. They are just as soft as the real one. They don’t absorb a lot of product which is a huge no-no when I purchase makeup sponges. I got tired of paying $20 for each Beauty Blender (I use 2 while applying makeup daily). I use them dry for full coverage but they do get larger when wet. They wash amazingly. Because they don’t absorb a lot of product, it is very easy to wash them. I just use Dr. Bronner's bar soap (peppermint) and water to cleanse. Perfection. 5 makeup blenders for 50% less than an Original Beauty Blender. Yes, please!!


6. Hair Scalp Massager Shampoo Brush



This is amazing! Who knew that such a simple product could help me with my seborrheic dermatitis? I used to use apple cider vinegar on my scalp and would put a shower cap on at night, and would be able to get rid of my dandruff just using regular shampoo/conditioner the next morning, but that method started to become less effective and anyone with this condition knows how heartbreaking it is when the scales come back on your scalp. I was stressing out wondering how else I was going to manage my horrible dandruff, when I saw this nifty product and figured I’d give it a shot. So glad I did! I can use my normal shampoo/conditioner still, and my scalp is SO much better! And I don’t have to wear an annoying shower cap at night anymore. So, so, so thankful! If you also suffer from seborrheic dermatitis, try it out —now!


7. BS-MALL Makeup Brushes



I am a make up brush fanatic! I own sigma and sephora and it cosmetic brushes as well as elf and real techniques. I love quality not brand labels. This is one of the best make up brush sets I own. There are lots of thick soft hairs in the brush that help to create a smooth flawless looking finish. The handle and ferrule are made of nice materials and lend the brushes the perfect balance of weight right where you need it.


8. Hair Straightener



This is the best flat iron i have ever had. (trust me i had had alot before).

It gets hot quickly, does NOT smoke, which was a previous problem in almost all other flat irons i bought - from good brands).

My hair is dry and curly, this flat iron makes it smooth, soft and shiny in only 20 minutes. And guess what? it stays for a whole week if i want it to.

Best purchase eveeeeer.

P.S. i bought it on amazon America and i use it in Australia. you don't have to worry about it because it has a dual voltage. What else not to like? :)

9. Revlon One-Step Hair Dryer & Volumizer Hot Air Brush, Black



I have a lot of hair. A LOT. Like, wow, who is that Wookiee over there LOTS. I have looked into having a third arm surgically implanted (Is this a thing? Who would do it? Vascular surgery? Orthopedic surgery?These are the questions that keep me up at night🤔) because my shoulders are so tired holding up a dryer and a round brush for eternity. I briefly considered making a workout video (“Toned Arms: the Hairdryer Workout”), but was informed by fitness people that there isn’t a market for a 75-minute focus on the anterior deltoids. I almost have to wake up BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP in order to have enough time to dry my hair before work. This thing took me 8 minutes. I naturally assumed, upon finishing, that I had entered some sort of Amazon-created beauty time warp. I checked with my husband, in the next room, and in fact I did not go through a blowout wormhole. The silkier-than-silk style was accomplished by this miracle of a brush in 8 minutes (several more minutes were lost to running my hands through my hair and flicking it over my shoulder while smiling coquettishly in the mirror). If you struggle with an over abundance of hair like I do, seriously consider giving this amazing contraption a try.

10. Toiletry Bag



Wasn't certain what this bag would be like but decided to try it. It's awesome. Well made, zippers are solid and the pockets are perfect for everything. In addition, the compartments are great for all different sizes and product types which allows you to segment all this "stuff" as you need or use it. For example - eye makeup section, face cleaning products, misc cosmetics and more. Definitely recommend this product!


32 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page